Important Dates

Please note: the important dates for Spring 2019 will be updated in October

Fall 2018

Lounge Opening Meeting: Sunday, August 26, 3:00pm-4:30pm, Wingate 302

Social Host Training: Sunday, August 26, 4:45pm-6:45pm, Wingate 302

First day of classes:  Monday, August 27

Fall registration for fraternities and sororities due: Monday, September 3, 11:59pm:

Presidents/Advisors meeting: Tuesday, September 4, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Wingate 202

Panhellenic Council Fall Continuous Open Bidding Info Session: Thursday, September 6, 4:30pm, Benson 401

IFC Open House: Sunday, September 9, 4:00pm-7:00pm, Pugh Auditorium

IFC Bid Distribution: Tuesday, September 11, 7:00pm-8:00pm, Annenberg Forum

Panhellenic Information Session: Tuesday, September 11, 5:00pm-6:30pm, Pugh Auditorium

NPHC Meet the Greeks: Thursday, September 20, 5:00pm-7:00pm, location TBD

Pop In with Panhellenic – Chi Omega, Delta Delta Delta, and Alpha Delta Pi*: Tuesday, September 25, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Benson 401

Panhellenic Formal Recruitment 2019 Registration opens: October 1

Pop In with Panhellenic – Kappa Alpha Theta, Kappa Delta, Kappa Kappa Gamma*: Tuesday, October 2, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Benson 401A/D

Chapter Presidents Meeting: Tuesday, October 2, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Wingate 202

Pop In with Panhellenic – Kappa Beta Gamma, Delta Delta Delta, Delta Zeta*: Tuesday, October 9, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Benson 401A/D

Chapter Advisors Meeting: Tuesday, October 9, 5:30pm-7:00pm, ZSR 476

Fall break: October 11-14

Pop In with Panhellenic – Alpha Delta Pi, Kappa Delta, Kappa Kappa Gamma*: Tuesday, October 16, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Benson 401A/D

IFC Initiation deadline: Sunday, October 21, 11:59pm

Pop In with Panhellenic – Delta Zeta, Chi Omega, Kappa Alpha Theta*: Tuesday, October 23, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Benson 401A/D

Pop In with Panhellenic – Kappa Kappa Gamma, Kappa Beta Gamma, Alpha Delta Pi*: Tuesday, October 30, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Benson 401A/D

Homecoming Week: October 29-November 3

Greek Awards: Thursday, November 1, 5:30pm, location TBD

Chapter Presidents Meeting: Tuesday, November 6, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Wingate 202

Pop In with Panhellenic – Kappa Alpha Theta, Delta Delta Delta, Kappa Beta Gamma*: 5:30pm-7:00pm, Benson 401A/D

Panhellenic Council Formal Recruitment Registration closes: Wednesday, November 7, 11:59pm

Chapter Advisors Meeting: Thursday, November 8, 11:30am-1:00pm, Benson 301

Pop In with Panhellenic – Kappa Delta, Chi Omega, Delta Zeta*: Tuesday, November 13, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Benson 401A/D

Panhellenic Formal Recruitment PNM Assembly: Wednesday, November 14, 6:00pm-8:00pm, Broyhill Auditorium

IFC Formal Recruitment Registration opens: Thursday, November 15, midnight

Thanksgiving break: November 22-26

Chapter Presidents Meeting: Tuesday, December 4, 5:30pm-7:00pm, Wingate 202

Last day of classes: Friday, December 8

IFC Formal Recruitment Registration closes: Saturday, December 15, 11:59pm

Exams: December 11-16

 

*Panhellenic Tuesdays are optional events for interested women to attend and meet members of the chapter listed. Participation is not a requirement for formal recruitment.